10 Indoor Activities for Your Littles

Fall is my absolute favorite time of year.
I love sitting under a blanket or in a coffee shop sipping on something warm. I love the fall colors. I love fall clothes. But what can a two year old appreciate about fall? Well, I’m sure the fallen leaves are a big deal… but what happens when it is too cold and rainy to play outside?! This question has been a daunting one for me (my son lives to be outside). 


So, I thought I’d round up a few indoor activities that a toddler would enjoy to help all of the moms out there with hyper toddlers.

Bubble Foam from Busy Toddler

Pasta Threading from Laughing Kids Learn

Cardboard Beads Threading Activity for Toddlers from The Imagination Tree

Edible Art from The Artful Parent

Best Homemade Playdough Ever: Jell-O Playdough from Modern Parents Messy Kids

Homemade Highways from Engaging Toddler Activities

Toddler Circle Painting from Teaching 2 and 3 Year Olds

Bath Time for Toy Animals from I Can Teach My Child

Transportation Art for Preschool from Teaching 2 and 3 Year Olds

Rainbow Color Sorting Sensory Bin from The Resourceful Mama

I hope you find this enjoyable and helpful! And as you try any of these activities, comment on how it went! What are some indoor activities you have found helpful in entertaining your littles?

img_2986
(Photo of Henry from last fall for your enjoyment.)

Leave a Reply

